MENU

How to Merge Duplicate Clients

In this section you will learn how to merge a client that has been duplicated in the system. Items that will transfer to the account you are keeping:

Diagnosis will merge to kept account

All Services and Payments will transfer to the kept account

All coverages will transfer to the transfer account rather it’s expired or not

FYI: Episodes that are active will not transfer to another account that have an existing active episode. Therefore, it will keep the episode that’s on the kept account.

If you want to keep an address from the account that you are trying to merge, you will need to update the address in the account you want to keep.

If there is specific contact information on the account, you want to merge you need to make sure that contact is updated in the kept account.

  1. On the quick link menu select Administration > Other Utilities > Merge Clients
  2. In the “Merge This Client (Client 1)” section, click “Search Client” to search for the client whose account you want to Merge with, this client account will be deleted.
  3. Find the Client by typing Last Name, First Name, Client ID# or SSN
  4. Click Enter or Broad Search
  5. Select the Client
  6. In the “With This Client (Client 2)” section, click Search Client to search for the client whose account you want to receive the merged data.
  7. Find the Client by typing Last Name, First Name, DOB, Client ID# or SSN
  8. Click Enter or Broad Search
  9. Select the Client

FYI: This is what you will see once you select your duplicate accounts that need to be merged.

In the “Verification of Accuracy” section, click the Review hyperlink on each item and verify the second account’s information to make sure the information is complete and accurate. If it is not accurate, go to the first account to find the information, and enter and update that information in the second account.

  1. Client 2’s Demographic Information has been verified and is up to date, click Review Client 2’s Episode Information has been verified and is up to date, click Review Client 2’s Program Enrollment has been verified and is up to date, click Review Client 2’s Coverage History has been verified and is up to date, click Review
  2. As you verify each item for accuracy, you must put a check mark in each box to indicate you have reviewed the item.

         Note: The merger functionality will not work until all check boxes are selected.

  1. Top right corner of screen, click on the two people icon
  2. Confirmation Message window is displayed. Are you sure you want to merge these clients, Click Yes
  3. When the Merge is complete, client 1 will be removed, this is what you will see.
  4. Click X on the top right-hand corner to exit