MENU

How to Order a Discontinuation of a Seclusion and/or Restraints

  1. With an active client selected, click the Search icon.  
  2. Type “Orders” into the search bar.
  3. Click to select Client Orders (Client). 
  1. The Client Orders list page opens. Confirm that the Orders associated with the Seclusion and Restraint Order Set you wish to discontinue appear.
  2. Click on the New icon. The Orders Being Modified/Discontinued window opens.
  1. Locate the orders you want to discontinue in the top half of the window.
  2. Select the checkboxes of the orders you want to discontinue. In a typical workflow, you should discontinue all orders associated with the initial S&R Order Set, including conditional orders. Medication orders may or may not be included when discontinuing an S&R Order Set.
  3. Click the OK button. The Client Order screen opens.
  1. Find the Seclusion and Restraint order in the Order List section of the page.
  2. Click the radio button on the line of the order. The order information appears in the middle portion of the page.
  3. Select the Discontinued check box.
  4. Click the Modify button to save your changes.
  1. Repeat Steps 10 – 12 for the Safety Check order and any continental orders being discontinued.
  2. Click the Save button in the tool bar.
  3. Click Sign and complete signature of the document. For more information, see How to Sign a Document.     
  1. When documenting an order on behalf of a Prescriber, the Prescriber must be added as a co-signer and must complete their co-signature.