How to Setup a User with Emergency Access

Giving a staff member emergency access allows them all the access and privileges of the selected role for 20 minutes. This enables them to have access to a client they cannot normally access or gives them privileges they normally do not have based on their standard roles/permissions. To enable this setting, follow the steps below.

Note: You can change the time a user is allowed access through the following configurations key: EmergencyAccessMinutes

  1. Navigate to Staff/Users list page. 
  2. Use the appropriate filters to find your user and click Apply Filter. 
  3. Click the hyperlinked staff member’s name. 
  1. The Staff Details screen will open. Click the Roles/Permissions tab. 
  2. Click the Allow Emergency Access checkbox.
  3. Click the Select Role drop-down menu and select the appropriate role.
  4. Click Save.
The staff member now has emergency access for the selected role.

Note: See the following end user article, that will guide them through how to activate the emergency access on their end: How to Break the Glass (Emergency Access Feature)