What Happens When a Client Revokes Their ASCMI?

When a client selects “yes” to sharing substance use disorder information and signs an ASCMI, all SmartCare users can see all of the client’s information. Basically, the CDAG rules drop, allowing users to view information regardless of their CDAG.

When a client revokes their ASCMI, in order to re-impose all CDAG rules, the client selects “no” to sharing their substance use disorder information and signing a new ASCMI Form.
This means that information you previously may have been able to view will no longer be visible to you. You won’t see any redaction marks; you simply won’t be able to find any indication that the information was ever in the system.