MENU

How to Document the Client Debrief After the Discontinuation of an S&R Order

A client debrief is available within the Safety Check on the Whiteboard. However, once the order is discontinued the Safety Check will no longer be available. To document a debrief after the order has been discontinued, complete the following steps.

  1. Navigate to the client’s flow sheets. See How to See Flow Sheets for an Active Client for details.
  2. In the dropdown menu select S&R Safety Check.
  3. Click the New icon in the toolbar.  This will open the S&R Safety Check New Entry Flow Sheet.
  1. Date and time will automatically populate with the current date and time. If needed, update date and time the debrief occurred.
  2. Navigate to the final section, Patient Debrief.  Select Debrief reason and add needed comments.
  1. Click Save and Close in the toolbar.